Summer Days


Well, our summer continues to be a busy one… busier than I expected. In July, Katie put on a backyard Bible club at the apartment complex. We took the curriculum, teaching materials, etc. from VBS at church and used it to teach our club. With our kids, we had about 8 all together over the course of the week. It was a very international club with Haitians, Africans and Americans!

David, Shannon, Brian and I managed to head out to a Braves game. They actually won. Go Braves! I guess sitting half the game in the rain was worth it.


July is a big birthday month for us (my mom, brother and myself). The family headed out for a long standing traditional dinner at Bennihana Japanese steak house. Elijah was quite impressed with the food being cooked right there in front of us. He ate so much and even tried shrimp. Way to go Elijah! Gammy, Pops, Michael, Lisa, David, Shannon, Rebecca, and the four Dugdales all squeezed around the table and had a good time!

Mom and I have been taking cake decorating classes this summer. It has been quite fun. This is one of my favorites that we did. The folks in Brian’s office think I am out to fatten him up because I am always sending cakes to work with him!

So, that’s what’s up with the Dugdale crew. Thanks for checking in.

Leave a Reply

