Update

It’s been almost a month since I wrote anything on here, so I figured it was time for an update. All of us here at the Dugdale house agree that fall is a fun time of year. Bible study at church starts up again, the weather cools off, the pumpkin patch and apple farm calls…

There are quite a few things we can’t wait to do! The kids are growing and changing everyday. Why do they have to do that? They are both constantly on the move as you can see in the pictures. Elijah has pretty much given up taking naps during the day (bummer)… so from 7 in the morning until 8 at night, he is on the move!

Brian is still working as a recruiter for engineers and I am teaching cake decorating at the Michael’s store near us. I just finished my first month of classes and am gearing up to start a new round on Monday. Abigail is talking up a storm these days. She loves to sing… favorites include “Amazing Grace” and “Boom Boom Ain’t it Great to Be Happy.” Until about 6 months ago, Abigail hung out on the sidelines of the family, but now she is most definitely here and wants us to know it! She loves her brother and daddy SO much. She attacks Brian as soon as he comes in the door from work.

I have to say that I am so proud of Brian. He has been doing his part to conserve gas by riding his bike to work. He is much better than I am… I think I would have given up after the first day. Way to go Brian!!!

Leave a Reply

