Brief Dugdale Update

I am so sorry I have been such a slacker with posting. First of all, if you haven’t heard, we are expecting baby #3 in early September). After finding out that I was pregnant, the pregnancy symptoms kicked in and I have been exhausted! I know, I know… no excuse for not keeping you informed of life at the Dugdales. Well, Elijah is super excited because his daddy built him a loft bed. He has been wanting a “pump” bed (bunkbed) for the last year. Brian and Elijah headed out to the man store (home depot) and gathered supplies. The kids and I left for the day and when we came back, the bed was ready! Elijah was SO EXCITED. He has been playing in his bed every chance he gets.


On the coldest day of the year (it didn’t get out of the twenties), we decided it would be a great idea to go grab cousin Rebecca and head out to the zoo! We have a zoo membership this year… so we’ll be taking advantage of it I’m sure. The cousins had so much fun together and didn’t seem to mind the cold. They all got to wear their hats and mittens. Rebecca gave home with us for the rest of the day (and night… she and Abigail had their first girl’s sleepover… so fun!)

So… I hope this is enough to tide you over for a while. I promise I will try to stay more current with my blogging!

Leave a Reply

