Duck Duck Goose

For many of you, this information is a repeat of what was in the newsletter I sent out. I will try to include some more interesting Dugdale facts so that you will not lose interest ;). Brian has just completed his second class at RTS. He has one more week long session before beginning his fall classes at the end of the month. It should be interesting to see how this works out with the baby being due around the same time as classes starting. Last week, we were able to go to a meet and greet with the counseling program at one of the professor’s houses. It was very nice to be able to meet some of Brian’s classmates as well as have some adult conversation! Don’t get me wrong, I love my children… but… well… every once in a while, it is nice to get out. Actually, we got out twice last weekend. Brian took me out to a movie for my birthday.. we saw the Proposal (very funny). I was so proud of him for taking me to a chick flick 🙂


Some of our backyard wildlife

Elijah and Abigail are trying to figure out exactly what Brian does at school. They have met some of the guys in the program who come over for lunch. Elijah told me the other day that Daddy and his friends play Duck Duck Goose at school. His mind is always working… always trying to figure things out!

We had a great trip around the south a couple of weeks ago. Unfortunately, I was a slacker and did not take any pictures. We were belssed to stay with our friends George and Michelle before heading to Clinton for Stewart and Kelly’s wedding. Right after the wedding, we headed to Atlanta for a birthday dinner. Brian flew back on Monday so that he could get back to work at Chick Fil A. He is working hard for the family! The kids and I stuck around Atlanta for a few more days to spend time with family and friends.


I did, however, take pictures of a cupcake decorating night. Those will have to suffice for all you picture hungry people. We had a great time adding icing and sprinkles to the cupcakes. Hear for yourself in the video Brian took asking the kids how to make cupcakes.

http://www.youtube.com/get_player

We continue to ask for your prayers as life begins to settle into a routine here in Florida. It has been tougher in some ways to transition than I realized, but at the same time, some parts have been easier. I anticipate that we will get the hang of things soon. Right now, we are looking eagerly forward to the arrival of our newest addition as well as trying to figure out how to balance Brian’s school, work and home schedule. I intend to start homeschooling Elijah this fall as well. Busy days are ahead. Pray for our sanity!!!!

Leave a Reply

