Thankful Thursday

Today I am thankful that I have friends who can pick up right where we left off. I have friends from high school that I get to see a few times a year.. we just pick up the conversation where it ended before and keep on going. I have friends from college who when we see each other, just jump right back into each others’ lives. I have friends who also have small children… these friends make me laugh… a lot. In the course of an hour, we can start ten different conversations… never finishing one… and then, when we see each other again, we complete (or attempt to complete) those conversations from the last visit. It is chaos… but it is fun.

I am thankful for my friendships that I know are rooted in Christ because I know that it doesn’t matter that we only see each other every once in a while. I know that it doesn’t matter if we can’t seem to finish a conversation. I know that it’s okay if we only cross paths once in this life time… we have eternity together.

I am thankful for those friends that I can call when I am having a rough week or feel like I have failed as a mom, wife, person, etc. They can laugh with me, cry with me and remind me that it’s not all about me and life will go on.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

