Backyard Bible Club… part 2

We just finished up a fun week of backyard Bible club! We had great weather all week until Friday when we were forced inside by the rain. I think everyone was happy to have a little relief from the heat. We finished our week by learning the name of God Jehovah Rophe (The Lord who heals). We talked about how we all have a sickness in our hearts called sin and only God can heal us. Christ is the perfect lamb of God, the final sacrifice needed for man’s sins. “If you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.”

I am so thankful for this week. I am thankful to our church in Atlanta who provided to curriculum. I am thankful for the gift of an amazing felt set that brings the Bible stories to life. I am thankful for new friends that we met this week and for the friends that we got to know a little better. I am thankful for my children who willingly shared their house and things with other people. I am thankful for my dear husband who came home early today to cook out for everyone!

Thank you to all who prayed for this week. We had a great time!


Water balloons were the hot item this week. We played lots of games with them!


Doing our cotton ball lamb craft to help remember Jehovah Jireh, God our provider.


Chowing down on some yummy hot dogs and burgers thanks to my master grilling hubby!

Leave a Reply

