Thankful Thursday (um… can you say slacker)

Ok… I know that it is not Thursday. But Thankful Saturday just doesn’t have the same ring to it. Today is my birthday. I am sitting in Borders Books by myself with the computer. I am thankful. Let me just put a little disclaimer out there… I love my family. I would go so far as to say I am in love with my family. One phrase I have not uttered since being married and having children is “I’m bored.” There is always something to do…. someone to talk to …. someone to play with, read with, sit with, etc. There is quite honestly, never a dull moment in our house. Which is why, on days like today, I realize that I am okay with silence and alone- ness every now and then. Before marriage and kids, I could not stand to be alone (ironic because I lived alone in a log cabin in the woods). I wanted to surround myself with people and activity. Now… I am constantly surrounded by activity and am thankful for those moments, like today when I get to sit alone and recharge. Moments like these make me more aware of how thankful I am for my family.

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

