And Still More from Abigail

The following conversation happened yesterday between me and Abigail:

Abigail: I had a bad dream last night.

Me: Do you want to tell me about it?

Abigail: Some sneaky bad guys were trying to steal the Christmas tree.

Me: Well… what did you do?

Abigail: I said, “stop, stop, stop!!!”

Me: Did they stop?

Abigail: No

Me: Then what happened?

Abigail: I yelled “red light! red light! red light!”

Me: Did they stop?

Abigail: No

Me: Well, did they get away with the tree?

Abigail: No

Me: What happened next?

Abigail: I shot fireworks from my fingers and broke their car!!!

Me: Whew… that was a close one.

Leave a Reply

