Can You Stand the Silence

This is my niece, Hadassah. Isn’t she beautiful? My brother and his wife adopted her last year. She is six weeks younger than Selah. I love her so much!

She wasn’t “supposed” to be born. Her birth mother went to an abortion clinic early in her pregnancy. They turned her away and told her to come back… she had eaten breakfast that morning and they couldn’t do the procedure because of it. Breakfast… the most important meal of the day… I am so thankful she had eaten that day. She went home and had time to reconsider and by the grace of God, she made other plans for sweet little Hadassah.

Not every sweet little life gets a chance. Not everyone eats breakfast… not every clinic cares enough to turn these moms away. I was reading a friend’s blog this morning. I will send you to read her thoughts. I must warn you… it is not for the faint of heart. It will make you sick to your stomach. I had to make myself press through it.

Abortion is murder. I don’t care how you look at it. I don’t care what you say. Abortion is murder. If you don’t believe in a loving creator who places value and purpose on every life… then look at science… look at the evidence of when a heart starts beating, blood starts flowing, muscles start forming. Look at it… don’t let the topic of abortion be politically incorrect or taboo or too uncomfortable. It is murder and it is wrong. I can’t stand the silence. Can you?

Please head over to The James 1:27 Family Blog and follow her links.

Leave a Reply

