Money Saving Monday- All Purpose Cleaner

I wish I could tell you that I am an eco- friendly, go green kind of girl… I wish I could say that I recycled every recycle-able item in my home and worked hard to reduce waste and had a compost pile in the backyard and grew my own vegetables and fed my children only organic foods that came from eco-friendly farms… I would love to be that kind of girl… but I am not.

I would love to have the mental energy to devote to eco friendliness. I do recycle (when I can). I do not purposely waste paper. I try to remember to take my re-usable grocery bags to the store.

I say all this to preface this post because I want you to know that I’ve started making my own all- purpose cleaner… not because I am going green… but because we have no green… and this cleaner is super inexpensive to make.

Here’s the recipe I’ve been using:
1/2 cup white vinegar
1/4 cup baking soda
1/2 gallon of water

I mix it up and put it in a spray bottle. It’s great for bathroom and kitchen cleaning.

Google “cleaning with baking soda” for more great ideas.

When I can be frugal and eco friendly at the same time, I am happy to do it.

Leave a Reply

