Tybi- The First Three Months

When Elijah was born, a friend gave us two disposable cameras and said we should take a picture a week for a year and put it all together at the end of the year. I thought it was a great idea… we did it with Elijah.. but not so much with Abigail or Selah… I am trying to keep up with Tybi. I started at week three.
So.. here are weeks three through twelve… she’s changed so much already!

3 Weeks
4 Weeks
5 Weeks
6 Weeks
7 Weeks
8 Weeks
9 Weeks
10 Weeks
11 Weeks
12 Weeks

Things I expected when having this baby… to be up multiple times at night, to watch a lot of late night tv… and let the kids watch a lot of pbs in the mornings (and afternoons)… to fall asleep in unexpected places and unexpected times (like on the floor while she is having tummy time at 8 at night)… to fall in love with yet another sweet little person.

Things I did not expect when having this baby… that she wouldn’t nurse and I would have to pump 8 times a day and bottle feed rather than nurse… that at times I would feel like I am bonding more with my pump than my baby… that she would only sleep well in her car seat…. not flat on her back in the pack and play… that I would have to save her life on a daily basis when Selah is near by.

Right now, it is hard to realize that Tybi is another child in our family. She is so calm and just does her baby thing while the other children are so loud and present all the time. I know that she will make her presence known soon enough… but for now it seems a little unreal that we have four children… in my mind it’s still just three… and a baby.

Leave a Reply

