Meal Plan Monday

When we were in Orlando and Brian was full time in seminary and work and interning in the counseling clinic, I kind of gave up on planning and cooking family meals. For a while, I just gave the kids sandwiches or nuggets for every meal (don’t judge). Brian would cook meals when he could, but I just didn’t care to make an entire meal for just me and the kids (especially when preschoolers don’t tend to appreciate most foods).

Since we’ve moved and had more of a consistent schedule and had Brian home most nights for dinner, I’ve really tried to be better about meal planning. I actually enjoy it now (for the most part). I use pinterest to find new meal ideas. I even have a meal planning board up on the fridge:

 

So… here’s what’s for dinner this week:

Monday: Pepperoni Pizza Bites ( I double the recipe on everything but the Italian seasoning… this makes 12 regular sized and 12 minis)

Tuesday: Quesadillas

Wednesday: Leftovers

Thursday: Key West Grilled Chicken Kabobs ( I add pineapple and onion on the skewers)

Friday: Balsamic Pork Roast (crock pot)

Saturday: Leftovers or Out to Eat

 

I keep a lot of steam fresh veggies in the freezer for sides. We use instant rice, salads and carrots quite a bit as well. This week we have corn on the cob in the fridge. We’ll probably have that with the kabobs.

What’s on your menu this week?

 

Leave a Reply

