Back on the Blogging Train

I shall make no excuses for not blogging for two months. Not one. Instead, let’s just enjoy this look back:

At the beginning of November, we headed to Atlanta so Brian could do some painting for my parents. We’ll just refer to this as fall break. Have I mentioned that I love homeschooling. Brian keeps asking me if we are on track with school… you know, to get all the days we need… don’t worry… I’ve got that under control!

 

IMAG1814

Thrilled that mommy is taking yet another picture of her. But really… the whole time I was trying to get her to smile, there was a little boy (maybe 4) who kept sticking his head in the picture to inform me that she would not play with him. I may or may not have said I don’t blame her.

IMAG1815

This one will smile for me.

IMAG1816

This one too.

IMAG1817

IMAG1818

They make a great team

IMAG1819

We went on a walking trail that I never knew existed in Sandy Springs. I grew up in Atlanta… lived ten minutes from this thing… never knew it was there. Ha! The kids enjoyed running with cousins!

IMAG1820My sis in law and I were walking behind the running pack of wild children when some guy made one of those unnecessary comments that I can’t stand. He said “please tell me that you’re not related to all of those children.” Why? I mean… why say that?!?! Heck yes we’re related to them… and I had one more napping at home… take that!

IMAG1828I even got to go on a date to the Cheesecake factory with this guy!

Successful fall break.. you betcha!

Leave a Reply

